+ Reply to Thread

Compile error: Variable not defined

MS-Off Ver
    Excel 2007

Compile error: Variable not defined

Hello everyone,

I got this Excel file from a website. It is a utility for Primavera P6.

Please do check this link to have a better understanding of the utility's function.

http://www.plannertuts.com/primavera...t-the-sdk-840/

Problem is...it ain't working. I think there's something wrong in it's VB.

Appreciate your help guys.

Thanks in advance!

J

P.S.

I'm a novice in VB, I tried researching but can't break the ice
    Attached Files Attached Files

MS-Off Ver
    Excel 2007

Re: Compile error: Variable not defined

cannot load your file, because I get an 'Object not defined' error
    so....what is the offending object, or do you have some add-ins that are not a part of "Regular" VBA/Excel ? (I may not be the only person willing to look at, but, if we cant even get the file to open, that is not a good sign )
    A picture may be worth a thousand words, BUT, a sample Workbook is worth a thousand screenshots!
    -Add a File - click advanced (next to quick post), scroll to manage attachments, click, select add files, click select files, select file, click upload, when file shows up at bottom left, click done (bottom right), click submit
    -To mark thread Solved- go top of thread,click Thread Tools,click Mark as Solved
    If you received helpful response, please remember to hit the * of that post

MS-Off Ver
    Excel 2007

Hello dredwolf,

Thank you very much for looking at my post!

I got that file from

http://www.plannertuts.com/primavera...t-the-sdk-840/

I was able to open it but when I started following what it says on the tutorial, the embedded functions in Excel coded with VB doesn't seem to work.

Below the tutorial were some comments concerning the same issue as mine which I followed through but still can't figure it out

Hope someone will be able to solve the issue.

Thanks again mate!

Cheers,

J

MS-Off Ver
    Excel 2007