+ Reply to Thread

Web Page Publish Errors, PLEASE HELP

MS-Off Ver
    Excel 2010

Web Page Publish Errors, PLEASE HELP

Hello, Im new to this forum, I have searched for an answer to my issue for 2 weeks now so I am hoping someone here can help.

I have tried 3 versions of excel (07, 10, 13). All have had the same issue.

I have been using a spreadsheet that does an auto publish for about 2 years now. I publish it to a folder which I get to through ftp. So i set up the auto publish to through the ftp folder. I do a save as, select Web Page and then hit the publish button select the folder and bingo im good.

About 3 weeks ago i updated the spreadsheet saved it and it started to auto publish and I got this message.

"ftp://address.htm' cannot be accessed. The file may be corrupted, located on a server that is not responding, or read only"

As I look into my web files I see that it actually puts the first tab on the site along with the web folder that holds pictures, colors etc. The next 2 tabs will go through the ftp also but the web folders wont, there is no sign of them.

Then when I close it reopen and try again the same error comes and im stuck. Any help on this would be so great as im close to giving up.

like I said ive saved and published like this for 2 years, why is it happening now?

Thanks in advance.

MS-Off Ver
    Excel 2010

Re: Web Page Publish Errors, PLEASE HELP

At least can anyone give me another forum or section I can post in to get help?

Forum Contributor
    MS-Off Ver
    2k3/2k7/2010

Sounds like this is question you should be asking your IT dept or whoever is running your webpage.

MS-Off Ver
    Microsoft Office 2010/ Office 365

Since you tried with excel 07, 10 and 13 you may want to try to Save As your spreadsheet in Excel 97-2003 format and then try to upload.
    If you like my answer please click on * Add Reputation
    Don't forget to mark threads as "Solved" if your problem has been resolved