+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

remove spaces and characters in hyperlink - macro

  1. #1
    Forum Contributor
    Join Date
    08-08-2012
    Location
    london
    MS-Off Ver
    Excel 2010
    Posts
    196

    remove spaces and characters in hyperlink - macro

    hello,

    I am writing to seek help, in developing a macro which can pick out extra fullstops and spaces in email hyperlink and erase them.

    for example:
    input data in column J
    Dennis S..Connolly@cgcpc.com
    Arthur.De Joya@dejoyagriffith.com
    Charles (Yi).Yin@marcumbp.com
    Clinton F.Bateman@abbmgroup.com
    Edward.Hacker, Jr@hackerjohnson.com
    Francis J..Grady@cgcpc.com

    desired output:
    update column J
    Dennis.Connolly@cgcpc.com
    Arthur.De Joya@dejoyagriffith.com
    Charles (Yi).Yin@marcumbp.com
    Clinton F.Bateman@abbmgroup.com
    Edward.Hacker, Jr@hackerjohnson.com
    Francis.Grady@cgcpc.com


    the format of the emails should be "f_name.l_name@###.com"

    Please note: there is a if formula the cells of column J.

    Thank you for your help in advance.

  2. #2
    Forum Guru
    Join Date
    08-15-2004
    Location
    Tokyo, Japan
    MS-Off Ver
    2013
    Posts
    17,628

    Re: remove spaces and characters in hyperlink - macro

    This should do it
    Please Login or Register  to view this content.

  3. #3
    Forum Contributor
    Join Date
    08-08-2012
    Location
    london
    MS-Off Ver
    Excel 2010
    Posts
    196

    Re: remove spaces and characters in hyperlink - macro

    Thank you so much for your help and quick response.
    The code works perfect, besides validating the following strings:

    input
    Edward.Hacker, Jr@hackerjohnson.com
    Charles (Yi).Yin@marcumbp.com

    desired output:
    Edward.Hacker@hackerjohnson.com
    Charles.Yin@marcumbp.com

    Any help on this issue, would be very helpful. I really appreciate your time and help.

    Thank you.

  4. #4
    Forum Guru
    Join Date
    08-15-2004
    Location
    Tokyo, Japan
    MS-Off Ver
    2013
    Posts
    17,628

    Re: remove spaces and characters in hyperlink - macro

    Then
    Please Login or Register  to view this content.

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 1