+ Reply to Thread

Generate 9 random playing cards from a set of given pictures

MS-Off Ver
    office 365 32 bit

Talking Generate 9 random playing cards from a set of given pictures

Good day, Folks. Thank you for letting me join. I am a complete novice with Excel hence my need for your wisdom and knowledge.

I'm TRYING to create a game whereby I can generate printouts showing nine playing cards radomly selected. It's a game called 'Hoy' here in spain along the lines of bingo. once each player has a sheet I select cards from a shuffled deck of cards and once they cover all their cards with tokens they call Hoy! and win.

Ok, i've managed to download all 52 cards as jpegs and placed each one inside a cell. A1-A52 that's it!

I now need to create a 9x9 cell grid within the worksheet whereby with some click of a button 9 random cards appear in the grid which I can print off.

I hope i've explained it clearly enough. I imagine it's not as simple as first seems.

Any clues to as what I need to do, process, example would be gratefully recieved as hopefully family and friends can shortly visit us.

I could buy numerous decks of cards and stick 9 onto a sheet should this be too complicated for me to do but hoped printed looked more professional and i like a challenge.

Thank you in advance.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Richard Buttrey; 05-13-2021 at 06:32 AM.

Forum Moderator - RIP Richard Buttrey's Avatar
    MS-Off Ver
    Office 365, Excel for Windows 2010 & Excel for Mac

Re: Thank you and help!

Administrative Note:

Welcome to the forum.

We would very much like to help you with your query, however the thread title does not really convey what your request is about.
    Your title should be explicit and not general in nature