+ Reply to Thread

Using UserForm to set PageSetup properties

MS-Off Ver
    Excel 2013

Using UserForm to set PageSetup properties

I'm just getting started with dabbling with UserForm and the few examples I've seen don't really make sense to me. I don't know how time consuming it would be for someone to help me out with this, but it would definitely make it easier to learn with my own examples. What I'd like to do is customize Page Setup using user inputs through a UserForm. If you have resources for me, that'd be helpful as well.

A few questions:
    1) Is it possible to set the user inputs to variables to use within the PageSetup code? All inputs will be used in the left and right header and footer of the excel page.
    2) Client fiscal year is commonly December or June, but sometimes it is an odd date. Is it possible to set it up as a custom user input, i.e. add another box below if those dont apply? I was able to populate the combobox with dates, but those errored out when I clicked on it.
    3) If a user exits the screen, I'd like it to stop the script and not proceed.
    4) How would I tell the UserForm to show up in my PageSetup code? Would it be as simple as calling the form name?
    5) Is it possible to save user inputs in long-term? i.e. When they enter a new client name it saves to an array for future use? This seems more complicated than I need now, but would be cool to learn how to do.

I think once the UserForm coding is setup, I should be able to read it and understand what is going on. I just don't know how to start or what's necessary to get these things working. If this isn't possible, I'll just use my old template which requires users to go into PageSetup and edit.

HeaderandFooter.JPG

MS-Off Ver
    MS365 Family 64-bit

Re: UserForm and PageSetup coding help

All of this is possible. Please attach your current file so we can see what you have so far. See yellow banner at top.