+ Reply to Thread

Historical Data

MS-Off Ver
    Excel 2007

Historical Data

Hi,

Hoping someone can help me with a question - noting I am not an Excel expert!

The attached screenshot shows a spreadsheet with a counter (in seconds) which starts when data is linked to the spreadsheet (3rd party medical software). Counter is in cell B1.

When data is fed to the spreadsheet, the value in B5 and B7 changes continuously over time. B5 and B7 indicate two different data values that change over time.

I need to capture historical data for 43 seconds when the data feed is activated. For example, when the timer is on 00:00:01, I need E3 to capture the current value in B5. Then when the timer reads 00:00:02, I need E4 to capture the current value in B5. This will continue until 43 seconds worth of data is obtained. This is for the data held in cell B5. The same needs to apply for the data held in cell B7 and captured in cells H3 to H45 accordingly.

Any help will be greatly appreciated!!!!

Many thanks,

Nick

spreadsheet.jpg
    Last edited by nickm84; 05-07-2013 at 07:53 AM.

Valued Forum Contributor loginjmor's Avatar
    MS-Off Ver
    Excel 2013

Re: Historical Data

Hi -

I'm not really an expert on data capture, but maybe the attached will help. Half of the programming is mock up to simulate incoming data. Ignore the stuff in Column C as those are just incrementing values to increment the timer by 1 second and increment the value in B5 by 5 every time you press the F9 key to simulate incoming data. Also, the Reset is a tool to reset the values back to 0 if you want to restart the simulation. You may or may not want to keep that.